THREE RELATIONSHIPS

In life we are juggling relationships, sometimes well and sometimes not so well. Now before you begin wondering why Mandy is muttering in this area, please be assured that I am not talking the ‘boy meets girl and they end up living happily ever after’ relationship. I am going to ask about three important relationships in our lives, but one at a time.

Question number 1… How is your relationship with God?

How are you going in this area? Is it an area of intimacy, a struggle or somewhere in between? Do you feel at ease in this relationship or perhaps feel distant from God? My experience is that how I am going with God certainly impacts the rest of my life.

In thinking about this, I am thankful for the journey God has had me on. For years as the MS very much limited my ability to read…actually to do much … I struggled to spend time with God on a regular basis. (I am very thankful for the technolopgy that now enables me to read from a Kindle or PC.) Yes, there were ways I could have done this but I think my default setting became that of not persuing this relationship as well as I coukld of. I was almost relieved to have my eyes opened to this fact and to learn to value the time I spend with God and the freedom this has given me.

So how is your relationship with God? If you are struggling or overwhelmed, try reading a psalm a day. Be honest with God. He wants us to be open and honest with Him. Talk with a friend and ask them to journey with you during this time.

So how is your relationship with God?

For anyone reading this who doesn’t have a relationship with God or is seeking God, have a look at the webste www.everystudent.com.au

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

